top of page


J Tight color.jpg
grammy photo.jpg

Executive Hit Productions was founded in the winter of 1993 by aspiring artist and producer’s Jeff Roberson, Reuben Perry III and Ameer Akram, who’s motto became “Platinum Hits from Executive Minds” The goal was to develop an outlet in which they could produce their own music as well as other aspiring artist to such a level that it would be competitive with current music industry standards. The first move was to set up their own production studio which was done on equipment pieced together between the three and eventually through bank loans to get the latest gear for the best sound. Once this was established EHP was ready to move forward into the production business. The first project scheduled was a four-man singing group called Smooth Approach (Jeff was the founding member of the group) who at the time was experiencing local success in Cleveland, OH doing live shows around the area. In late 1994 EHP released its first project Smooth Approach self titled album on 500 CD’s and 500 cassettes and with the help of local radio station WZAK 93.1 fm the company sold out of every copy the lead single “Never Enough” played on local and regional radio for over 2 years. In 1995 Reuben left the company for family reasons and Jeff’s older brother Dennis Cash took over an executive role with the company tying his management company Starmakers in and providing experience and knowledge that would lead to much success. In 1999 EHP released a second album on Smooth Approach entitled “You Got It”. Still supported by regional radio EHP reached a national distribution agreement with Trans World international as well as leasing deals with Company’s in London and Japan. Executive Hits has functioned as a recording studio, production house and label to many artist who have went on to do major things. We've recorded artist such as Lyfe Jennings (platinum selling) Ray Cash(Sony) Chip Da Ripper (now signed to Kid Cuddie) Jade Nova (who performed with Rhianna for many years and now has her on Solo deal with Empire). In addition to Smooth Approach, Executive Hits has also developed and started the careers of Deep 3 who won BET's Wild Out Wednesday, released 4 albums on EHP and worked with 2 time Grammy winner Deezle Harris (Lil Wayne, Cash Money). Congrez who released 4 albums and also appeared Nationally on BET’s Wild Out Wednesday, winning the competition and competing in the battle of W.O.W All-Stars which was viewed by 2 Million households in throughout the country. Congrez  & EHP signed a joint venture deal with the legendary label First Priority (Mc Lyte, Audio II), Princess Ka'Nijah who had two records "Red Light Green Light" and "Sylky Slide" go #1 on the Billboard digital charts. And London Arrington who appeared on the hit TV series Empire as “Young Cookie” and recorded her debut album on EHE.  As a production company and record label EHP is also credited with several Billboard charting records including #15 Urban Adult Chart with Tito Jackson's "Get It Baby" and #23 with Tito Jackson's "One Way Street". EHP has also had several projects and songs considered for Grammy nominations Including E'Javien for best new Rap Artist (2019), London Arrington "Trip To Paris" Best Children's Album (2019), "Already On II" best R&B album (2020) Futrell "Love So Lit" Best New Group (2021). You can now hear songs from the EHP catalog on many TV series including Grownish (Freeform tv) Raising Kanen (Starz) Pen15 (Hulu) Wu Tang series (Hulu). Needless to say Executive Hits is Clevelands version of Motown, of course on a smaller scale, recognized for the impact it has had on the Cleveland music scene and the music industry as a whole. Currently EHP is in it’s 30th year of operations and is still striving to take the company to new heights, seeking ventures that will allow them to continue to create “Platinum Hits from Executive Minds”.











EHP RELEASES: Smooth Approach (1995); Never Enough Single (1996); Race 2 Vote NAACP Single (1998); You Got it (1999); Push’em Up Single (1999);Tribe 2G Jams (2000); Tell me Why Single (2001); Fallin (2002); One Kiss (2003); Smooth Approach Sensual Collection (2004); Cash Greatest Hits (2004); Go Deep Single (2005); Total Shock (2006); The Sway (2007) Almost Famous (2008) CCOAL (concerned citizens organized against lead)(2009) Londyn EP (2009), Blue Print 2 Love(2010),  Lipstick(2010), Rainbow Diaries(2011), 2nd Chance(2012), Obsessed(2013), Princess Ka’Nijah Red Light Green Light, Sylky Slide(2013) London Arrington A Trip To Paris(2016) Smooth Approach Retro & BonaFide (2022)


RELEASES WITH OTHER LABELS: Everybody on The Floor (Stone Groove Records 99) Downsize(Ratti Records 00) Break Dat Back & Make U Wanna(Coro Records/Select-O-Hits 03) Fallin (Crooked River Grooves Records 04)Total Shock(Black Music Fan/Japan 07) The Sway(Genre/Universal 07) Letter to the President (Elite Music/E1 12), Summer Time Feeling(JHH 15) Get it Baby (Spectra Music Group 16)  Tito Time (Sony Japan 17), One Way Street (Play It Right 17), When The Magic Happens (Play It Right) Tito Time (MPRE/Sony 17), Already On II The Return of R&B (BTE/Sony 18), Baby I’m Ready-Dave Tolliver (Distrokid 19) E’Javien Young King (Land Media Group/Concore/Global Exec/Sony Orchard 2020)

Get at Me
bottom of page